Here is exactly how to know if someone blocked you on facebook or deactivate his account.
Sometimes you might notice that one of your Facebook friends is no more appearing in your friend list. Well, there are three main reasons behind he or she is not appearing in your friend list. It could be that he has unfriended you, he has blocked you or he has deactivated his Facebook account. In this article, we will show you how To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook Or Deactivated Account.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook Or Deactivated Their Account?
Method 1 – Using Facebook Search
The first thing you should do to find out if someone has unfriended or blocked you is search for your friend on Facebook.
Simply open Facebook and you’ll see a search box at the top of the news feed page. Similarly, it is at the top of your news feed in the mobile app too.
Now type the name of your friend in the search bar and press enter. A list of profiles and pages will come up having similar names. Toggle the result by clicking on People.
If you find their profile in the search result then it means they have unfriended you. But if you don’t find their account in the search results that means that they have blocked you. Sometimes even if you find their name in the search result then also you won’t be able to visit their profile. As soon as you click on their profile you will get the following message “Sorry, this content isn’t available right now“, that means you have been blocked or the person might have deactivated their account.
The loophole in this step is that the person you may be searching for has set their privacy settings which prevent their account from appearing in the search results. But still, it is one of the most effective ways to Find Out if Someone Blocked You on Facebook or unfriended you.
Don’t Miss: How to enable location services on chrome
Method 2 – Using a Mutual Friends List
An even better way to check if you were blocked by someone is to check the friend list of a mutual friend. Let’s have a look at how this works:
Step 1: Go to one of your facebook friend accounts who you believe is currently also friends with the person whom you think blocked you.
Step 2: Now open friend list of his accounts and navigate to see the full list of their facebook friends.
Step 3: Now on that page, there’ll be a search bar at the upper right corner (desktop) enter the name of the person who you think blocked you. After a moment, the friend’s list should refresh with the results.
Step 4: If you see the person name with profile picture then it means they haven’t blocked you.
Step 5: But if you don’t see their profile picture and name in the result then it means they have blocked you or deactivated their account.
Method 3 – Using Facebook Messenger
If you had communicated with the person before there here is another way to know if someone blocked you on facebook or deactivated their account.
Open your facebook account on desktop version because the app still sometimes shows blocked accounts. Click on Messenger icon appearing in the top menu and then select See All in Messenger.
Now open the conversation that you had earlier with that person on Facebook. Upon opening, if you are able to see their profile picture but not able to visit their profile by clicking on profile pic then it is a sign that you have been blocked by that person. Moreover, you won’t be able to send any message to that person as well.
If you have opened this conversation in messenger and if you see their profile picture but the message box is disabled then it means you have been blocked by that person.
However, if the person has not blocked you but deactivated or deleted their account then also you’ll be not able to send any message or visit their profile. But in case of deactivation, you will not see their profile picture in the conversation as well. And that’s one of the main differences between someone blocking you or deactivating their account.
Method 4 – Ask one of your Mutual Friend
There must be a common person who is also friend of you and the person who you think has blocked you. Now that common person or mutual friend can help you determine whether the person has blocked you or deactivated his account.
Ask your mutual friend to check whether the suspected person is appearing in his friend list and is he able to chat with him on Messenger? If they confirm that the account is still active, then you know you’ve been blocked.
But if your mutual friend is also not able to access the profile of the user then most probably the user’s account is not active anymore.
- Don’t miss – How to share screen on discord
Bonus tip to find out if someone has blocked you on Facebook or Deleted his account
If you have followed all the above steps then this is the one last thing you can do to check whether the person has blocked you deactivated their Facebook account.
Open Facebook and go to settings. Under settings tab click on Blocking appearing in the left sidebar. Now enter the name of the person who you suspect has Blocked you in the block user search box and press enter.
once the search results appear, if you find that person profile in the search result then you are blocked by him. But if you cannot find that user account in the search result then it is likely that the user has deleted or deactivated his Facebook account.
This was all about how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account. If you have still any questions regarding this topic in your mind, then please do let us know through the comment section.